2016 – A Year of Thankful Joy

I’m not much for New Years resolutions, but this year, I’m going to be making changes for the better.

  1. I’m going to be positive, and I’m not going to allow other people’s negativity and issues to impact me.  I have a zillion things in my life to be happy about and very very few things to be stressed over – time to remember that and be thankful.
  2. I will provide myself with the tranquility I need to fully appreciate the blessings I have in my life.  This means making sure that I only take on commitments that I am interested in and in amounts that won’t stress me out.  It means loving myself by respecting my time and energy.  It means allowing others to worry about their own worries, and solve their own problems
  3. I will provide my family with love and support, because loving them and supporting them is the most life affirming thing that I do for me.
  4. I will provide myself with new opportunities to try new things and enjoy myself.  Everyday.

 

Leave a Reply

